Lost, stolen or misplaced cards can be blocked for 15 days or permanently cancelled.
If you block a card
We will immediately stop all transactions on that card for 15 days. If your card turns up, you can reactivate it at any time, using digital self-service.
If you cancel a card
We will immediately stop all transactions. You'll need to order another card, and transfer any payments.
Please see the form for specific terms and conditions of use.